I’m still going on

I’m still in my funk but I’m not backing out of what I want. If I keep moving forward maybe I can work myself out of this funk. I decided Ii’m not going to weight myself for a while cause that scale just adds to my funk. I’m going to continue to try to eat right and working out. The pass 2 days I got a workout in and I intend to do a workout today. I got my music blasting getting ready to workout.

Yesterday I had my 2 glasses of water when I got up in the morning and then had a cup of coffee and a banana. I did a 1/2 hour work out with 5 lb weight I worked out my upper body and I did some thigh and leg workout. For lunch I had a salad and smoked white fish. Then for dinner we went to Red Lobster for my Nephew’s birthday. I had salmon, broccoli, small potato, salad, 1 biscuit and 2 piece of shrimp chili hot style. And 1 lobsterita ( I needed a drink ) and a seltzer. Not the perfect day

Today is my nephew’s actual birthday we are going to see American Idiot with a bunch of his friends. So after school I’m ordering pizza for him and his friends then off to see the show. Today I intend to workout for more than a 1/2 hour. My body felt good after the workout yesterday. I so wanna keep this up every day then when the snow finally goes away I wanna go back to that gym I have been paying for. My legs I intend to workout at home and workout my upper body at the gym. I love the machines there. So I’m thinking after I work out I will make a nice healthy breakfast and then when lunch time comes around i’m going to have a healthy shake. I have no clue what we are doing for dinner.

Once the nicer weather comes I hope to really get out of this funk and stay committed to trying to lose weight. So I think I’m not going to weight myself till 4/5 ….well let me get start I have a lot to do today. Thank you everyone for your continued support and comments. it means a lot xoxoxoxox

26 comments

  1. Keep your eye on the prize… My girlfriend always tells me that the weight didn’t come on over night, it won’t come off over night. Set small goals whether it be a weight, an amount of reps, an amount of time to work out. Those small goals you achieve will bring you closer to the ultimate.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Is n’t it encouraging that around the world many of us are fitting the same battle with weight?

    You are far from alone in this challenge but only you can make it happen for you.

    I’m not sure when, during the day, is best time to be weighed but whenever you do weigh in stick to that time ,each time.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. So awesome that you don’t let the funk discourage you. Be kind to yourself, if you don’t have a great day – it’s alright! Treating yourself once in a while isn’t a bad thing, we all need to relax every now and then. Good luck, I’m on the journey with you!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. It’s always a great idea to plan ahead what you will eat [for the whole day] – – it reduces the likelihood of “caving to a craving” as I tell my clients.
    Keep up the positive attitude – so great to hear your spirits up!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. The scales are the devil. I absolutely refuse to weigh myself. I get weighed ONLY at the doctor and even then I do not know my weight. The doctor and nurses know not to tell me. We put too much focus on the number on the scale than we do on being healthy sometimes – it’s unfortunate but it’s true.
    You are going to get out of your funk. Here’s why: You are determined, you have a support system here and you’re exercising. Exercise is one of the best cures for a depression and the more you exercise the happier you’ll become. You seem to be eating great food ( and a little drinky isn’t so bad here and there). You have us in your corner, Dee. We’re still pulling for you. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much for your post!!! Yeah that damn scale can drive you crazy. I sent it packing lol. I’m only going to weigh myself once a month. The support system here is amazing! It makes me smile everyday and this week so far I exercise 4 days in a row. No quitting!! Thanks for your support!!! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

