The road to a new me………………is it so much to want or ask for???

So still sticking to my diet and feeling antsy today. I weighted myself this morning 228lbs not bad. I have a long road ahead of me and I wish it wasn’t so damn hard. So for breakfast I had an egg with black beans & salsa with half of an avocado. My downfall was the 2 cups of coffee. So hard to stop drinking that damn cup of coffee. I’m trying to stick with the lemon & water or green tea. I know they say to drink at least 8 8oz glasses of water ugh I just hate drinking water for some reason. Tonight making chicken fajitas instead of the wrap i’m going to use lettuce and make brown rice and beans. I have to get in a workout! I need a routine I guess and stick to it. I guess it’s like they say Rome wasn’t built in a day. One day at a time!!!

39 comments

  1. Hey! I find Tulsi tea great for quenching hunger, also hot water and lemon is another good substitute. I still allow myself a coffee with almond milk every morning, apparently coffee is one of the best pre workout fuels, so don’t be too hard on yourself!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Omg!! I love my coffee in the morning!!! I did cut down to 1 cup instead of 2. I have been drinking the hot water with lemon and also green tea…..That great to know that coffee is a fuel before workout…..thank you so much!!! 🙂

      Like

  2. Shortdee, try a flaxseed wrap. Very healthy and low carbs. Flaxseed wrap found in the book wheat belly. You’ll never need bread again! mix the ingredients into a batter in a bowl, grease a normal plate with coconut oil. Then spread the mix out thinly over the plate and put in the microwave for 2 minute. Ingredients: 3 tablespoons ground flaxseed 1/4 teaspoon baking powder 1/4 teaspoon paprika Pinch sea salt 1 Tablespoon coconut oil, melted 1 tablespoon water 1 large egg.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Cool blog! I’m a coffee fan but only one cup a day then I go for green tea. Helps me run better which helps me as much mentally as it does physically. Sometimes a little run, however short, can make a positive difference! The flaxseed wrap sounds like a great idea too!

    Liked by 2 people

  4. Good morning! Nice to meet you. Thanks for liking my blog 🙂 I hear you on the water thing. Some days I will drink 8-10 glasses and can’t get enough and other days I don’t even want to LOOK at water. I agree with the comments above, sometimes crystal light, fruit juice or Mio helps since it has a flavour. I’m also a cold water person. We keep a jug of water in the fridge and I find when it is good and cold I’m much more likely to drink it. Some people are opposite and can only drink room temp. Just find what works for you. I also have a glass (or 2) while I prepare my meal. It helps get me fuller faster so I eat a little less, helps to digest and is easy to justify when standing over the hot stove. Remember, coffee dehydrates you, so for every cup of coffee be sure to have some other liquid too.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Good morning to you too!! Water has been my biggest problem but I’m starting to get better at it. I have been sticking to the 2 glasses as soon as I get up to wake up my organs lol. I only drink now 1 cup of coffee. I been drinking green tea also. I also been sticking with only water with my meals. so far so good. That is an awesome idea drinking water while preparing food I will do that. thanks so much 🙂

      Like

  5. Hi, Thanks for following my blog. I have dealt with health issues in the past. It is not easy. With me it was a live with or without pain situation. After an examination it appeared I only had a fraction of the bacteria that are necessary for a healthy indigestion. I had to clean out what was bad (apparently bad bacteria love this unhealthy environment) and bring in the good. So it was a 6 weeks process. The first two weeks were the hardest because the no list was rather large. The funny part was that I could eat as much as I wanted from the yes list. After I these two weeks I was feeling much better. But not having to withstand or deny myself food was a major issue for me and very helpful in keeping it up. As you are allowed more every week instead of less, it gets easier. I still make a tea cappuccino and now live a pain free life (sorry for making it sound like an advert). Anyhow it was thanks to Chinese medicine, all on plant basis. Before you do any diet check and see if everything is working the way it is supposed to. It saves a lot of devastation and puts you on the right track right away. But he, Good Luck, you can do it 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Keep on keeping on. It’s a tough battle of which I have won and lost. Lost 120 lbs and then regained 80 of it and now working to lose it again. Working out is key and I lost that motivation when I was hit with a hard emotional event and stopped. Do you like the treadmill? Go fast with slight incline for intervals of 30 seconds on/off for 20 minutes or slower with an incline of 12+ for 20 minutes – no intervals. You will see weight loss results on your core very quickly. It works. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Right now I’m in a wheelchair trying to regain strength in my legs so I’m taking it slow putting weight on them. I hope to get there. thank yo so much 🙂

      Like

  7. About the water–have you tried drinking the flavored bottled water they sell at the store? I’m not much of a fan of it, but you might like it. Then again, I don’t know the sugar content of those drinks, so you might want to be sure of that before trying it. I also find that adding lemon to water helps too.

    Liked by 1 person

  8. I like what Cookhouse said about getting in even a short run, and what Issa Zananiri said about enjoying the trip. Not putting too much pressure on yourself is HUGE. Especially when it comes to working out. Telling yourself you’ll run for 10 minutes makes it much easier to tackle. Chances are, if you get on for those first 10, you’ll be willing to do more and then you’ll BEAT your goal. Worst case scenario – you got in a 10 minute run, which is better than nothing :). Looking forward to hearing more about your journey and hearing your thoughts!

    Like

Leave a Reply

