image

Day 4: MY journey to a new me

So here I am day 4. I still did not get in a workout. My excuse is my sister was home and I was hanging out with her but I really need to stop making excuses. Today I must make it as the 1st priority of my day.

My water intake: I still have not reach the 8 glass goal. All I drank yesterday was 1 cup coffee, 1 glass of water and a liter of seltzer water. That’s horrible!! I need to have a water bottle attached to me at all times.

My food intake yesterday: for breakfast I had 1 egg with cheese, 3 slices of turkey bacon and a grapefruit with cup of coffee. For lunch I had the chicken quinoa meatball soup I made with a glass of water. Snack I had 2 small pieces of cheese. For dinner I had 1 chicken cutlet, Brussels sprouts, bake potato with Greek yogurt and a liter of seltzer.

I think I’m doing good. The scale will tell on Tuesday when I weigh in. Working out & more water intake would bring better results. Must work harder on those 2. Instead of eating cheese as a snack I should change to have a piece of fruit or some raw veggies. I’m only on day 4 so I’m still trying to figure it all out.

Hopefully today will be better than yesterday

Leave a Reply

